ADDICTION, I JUST DON’T UNDERSTAND! AH! I’LL BET YOU DO!

INSIGHT ALERT!

So many times we hear from people who think that they don’t have an addiction but know everybody else that does, {I just don’t understand why they don’t “JUST STOP”}?!

Well it isn’t that simple , and YOU DO understand:

1. Do you have low blood sugar?  I do, and when I don’t eat something every 4 hours I get cranky and mean……..then I get AGGRESSIVE!

If I get a cracker or a candy bar in me, with in 5 minutes or less I’m “back to normal”. The point being that until I do get my blood sugar back to normal range, my personality changes, and I’ll do most anything to get something to eat!

2. Blood pH is very sensitive to variation in a very narrow range! Off by even 0.1 % and you won’t feel 100% “right”!

Blood pH is a little harder to correct, but drink a lot of water and that should put you on the road to feeling better.  Also eat some things that have salt and sugar in them. “Tums” help settle the stomach.

These two examples are only two of the many similar types of conditions that mirror or point to the feelings that more severe addictions lead us into,

A good rule might be to take how you feel under these “lesser” conditions and multiply that by say 10-100 and you’ll come closer to understanding the much stronger addictions such as drugs or alcohol!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So suppose now you admit that yes, you do have an idea of what addiction is and feels like, how do you or should you react now that you understand more than you did before?

See the next post for my “feelings” about that situation!

About Life's Lessons- Last Times

A gentleman having traveled down many roads. I've made my life easier by reading books by other people who have had trips down different roads than I have. I want to help others by sharing my efforts to understand change in ways they might understand and benefit from. Life is good...............just not always easy! Author, 4 short plays Actor, 2 movies, Board Chair of Local Theater , Gardener, Barbershop Quartet member
This entry was posted in Medicine, Psychology and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

