Fall TV Review (From my seat only)

In short: Some were good, some were REALLY good.

Some were BAD, some were REALLY BAD.

Those opinions are completely mine and opinions are “in the eyes of the beholder”!

One of my favorite shows this year was THE BASTARD EXECUTIONER…and it has been cancelled. I will say that the end of supposedly just season one ended with a conclusion that could have continued………but it did end with a pretty good ending!

FARGO………………….I didn’t like it! AND I may be one of maybe only 3 people on earth in that category…………..BUT I didn’t like the “characters”………….The acting was superb! Top quality………….but I just didn’t care about the characters and their lives.  Season One was wonderful! And I cared about all of the characters! I’m looking forward to Season Three!

I had conversations with several people who thought FARGO was sensational. AND it brought up discussions why I didn’t. I’ve thought hard and long about why and the conclusion still stands……….I didn’t like the storyline or the characters……..so there I’ve said it!

BLACKLIST………….SO FAR THE STORYLINE HAS HELD MY INTEREST…………BUT the show is dangerously near crashing in my opinion if they don’t clear up the relationship between Red and Lizzie! They have put that issue aside too long now. Part 2 of Season 1 starts back in January ( alas now there are so many parts of seasons that it is increasingly hard to keep up with them all!!!!!!!!!!!!!! )

AMERICAN HORROR STORY……HOTEL!

WOW! Nudity………….gore…………..wild story line!  AND Lady Gaga!

Lady Gaga does some pretty good acting as do many others in the show………I’ve watched a lot of it…………but the storyline and the excess gore and just plain awful situations are painful to watch!SOOOOOOOOOOOOO! WHY did I watch it? GREAT question! Why do any of us watch horror movies, films, TV shows?  I think it is because we like to be shocked…….scared………repulsed…………do we have serious problems? Ha!

THE BIG BANG THEORY! This show is one of the only comedies that have held my attention for several years……..Modern Family, In the Middle……….have held on for too long…………..everybody is growing up and they’ve run out of humor…….time for new shows …and

THE 100 season 3 starts soon! WHEN CALLS THE HEART  on the Hallmark CH started this past weekend. Oprah’s show, Super Soul Sunday is very good.

Different folks like different TV shows………………that’s what the DVR’s are far! 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Life's Lessons- Last Times

A gentleman having traveled down many roads. I've made my life easier by reading books by other people who have had trips down different roads than I have. I want to help others by sharing my efforts to understand change in ways they might understand and benefit from. Life is good...............just not always easy! Author, 4 short plays Actor, 2 movies, Board Chair of Local Theater , Gardener, Barbershop Quartet member
This entry was posted in Actors, ENTERTAINMENT, Fiction, Psychology, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

