How do we learn?…Part 2

I had some really good comments/discussions about the vulture and the man in the desert..previous blog/see list…………bottom line……….you either made the choice for the vulture or the man based on the information you thought you had, the religious background you have, your morals and ethics. AND who’s to say who is right or wrong? BUT you always have a choice! YES always!

Television: YES, THAT great wasteland of information…………..BUT it is a fantastic way to learn a lot about a lot of stuff from the safety and comfort of your own abode!

The long hot summer is giving hints of breaking into fall and so we usher in another television season of football, comedies, dramas, history, science fiction, etc.

The Hallmark Channels: As I have “preached” in my blog before, I use the Hallmark Channels as a buffer from all of the rest of the programs on TV. I watch a variety of shows from the above list and a lot of them are “heavy/deep/violent” and as I watch them I learn about different types of life styles, different types of people and what some of the many possibilities of lifetimes there are on this old world.

Starting October the 1st for 4 straight Saturday nights the Hallmark CH has movies of the season……several of the summer series will be ending……….Chesapeak Shores……….one of the best that has come along in the last several years. IF you’ve missed it, go to a Hallmark store and buy the season 1 DVD!!!! The good guys win, the bad guys lose! EVERY TIME! And sometimes we NEED for that to happen just to keep our heads on straight!

The actor in Mr. Robot just got another Emmy for that show. I watched 2 episodes and although the acting is very good, even great……..I couldn’t keep watching the show. Why would anyone want to watch a heroin user who is  crazy  make up his life in his head about getting revenge on people who don’t really exist!? I’ll just have to do my learning somewhere else!!!!

My point being is that you and I will learn from different sources…………….pick the ones that you are comfortable with and let the others go…and find your own “Hallmark Channel” to keep you focused on a world where good things to happen to good people and so do bad things happen to good people……but good always prevails over bad! And to me that’s a good thing!

Just keep on learning!

 

 

 

About Life's Lessons- Last Times

A gentleman having traveled down many roads. I've made my life easier by reading books by other people who have had trips down different roads than I have. I want to help others by sharing my efforts to understand change in ways they might understand and benefit from. Life is good...............just not always easy! Author, 4 short plays Actor, 2 movies, Board Chair of Local Theater , Gardener, Barbershop Quartet member
This entry was posted in ENTERTAINMENT, Life's Lessons, Love, Psychology, RELIGION, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

