Scandinavian Writers Update: Mari Jungstedt….A Darker Sky

Like I’ve said before, “Just as I think I’ve found the last great Scandinavian writer”…….another one or two or three pop up! Incredible! AND true!

After reading 10 of Mari Jungstedt’s books about Gotland………….I got a notice/Amazon that a new book by Mari Junstedt was available! Turns out that she has started a new series with another author, Ruben Eliassen!!!!!! And I had to try it out to see what the change was all about.

As it happens she has made a wonderful change in direction with this new series! It takes place in the Canary Islands………..a much different climate location  than Gotland! The book, A Darker Sky is a different style too (co author being a male) has added some different “slants” to the dialogs and situations.  Short chapters, easy reading, great story line! AND this is the first time I “picked out the murderer half way through the book!!!!!!! I figured out the system! Ha!

You can still feel the whole experience of being where the action/book takes place, it is just a lot warmer than the previous series is…..and I’m making a play on words here; there is a place for “erotic massage” (tastefully done…………..the writing I mean.)

Amazoncrossing, Seattle published the book…………….. Let me know what you think!

LIKE IT OR NOT!?

 

 

About Life's Lessons- Last Times

A gentleman having traveled down many roads. I've made my life easier by reading books by other people who have had trips down different roads than I have. I want to help others by sharing my efforts to understand change in ways they might understand and benefit from. Life is good...............just not always easy! Author, 4 short plays Actor, 2 movies, Board Chair of Local Theater , Gardener, Barbershop Quartet member
This entry was posted in books, ENTERTAINMENT, Fiction, Life's Lessons, Literature, Love, Psychology, RELIGION, Scandinavian Authors, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

